भाषा निवडा :

लोकसभा निवडणूक
Live Status: AWAITED
Age: 61 |Gender: Male | |

Mohammad Salim is the sitting MP from Raiganj and is up against Congress' Deepa Dasmunsi. The two had gone head-to-head in 2014 Lok Sabha elections as well, when the CPM leader had emerged victorious by a thin margin. Congress and CPM could not reach an agreement over seat sharing for the polls and their rivalry in the state might end up benefiting the BJP. Raigunj is a traditional stronghold for the Congress, with Dasmunsi and her father Priya Ranjan Das Munis holding it since 1999, before Salim beat her in 2014. The narrow win and Congress' hold in the region indicates toward a close contest this time around as well.

Mohammad Salim, CPM

Constituency Data
Party CPM
Constituency Raiganj
State West Bengal
Constituency Type General
Personal Details
Criminal Cases 1
Education Post Graduate
Total Assets Rs.96,90,051 (Rs 96.9 lakh)
Total Liabilities Rs.6,19,755 (Rs 6.2 lakh)

रायगंज लोकसभा निवडणूक निकाल

Party Votes Polled Votes % CANDIDATE NAME
BJP 511652 40.06% Debasree ChaudhuriWinner
AITC 451078 35.32% Agarwal Kanaialal
CPI(M) 182035 14.25% Md. Salim
INC 83662 6.55% Deepa Dasmunsi
NOTA 13749 1.08% Nota
IND 6925 0.54% Binoy Kumar Das
IND 5054 0.40% Md. Sahajan Badsha
BSP 4091 0.32% Churka Murmu
APOI 3269 0.26% Lakshman Murmu
IND 3163 0.25% Kumaresh Sarkar
KPP(U) 2959 0.23% Akik Hossain Chowdhury
JMM 2831 0.22% Santhapan Hasdak
IND 2638 0.21% Raju Paul
IND 2371 0.19% Advocate Anjay Debsarma
SUCI 1632 0.13% Sujan Krishna Paul

लोकसभा इंटरएक्टिव नकाशे

टॉप स्टोरीज