भाषा निवडा :

लोकसभा निवडणूक
Live Status: WON
Age: 43 |Gender: Female | |

Smriti Irani shocked everyone when she made Amethi, a seat considered to be a stronghold for Congress president Rahul Gandhi, a close contest in 2014 elections. She eventually lose by a margin of 1,07,903 votes, but she managed to get over three lakh votes, thus increasing the BJP's Amethi vote share from 5.81 per cent to 34.38 per cent.

With Rahul Gandhi contesting a second seat from Wayanad, Kerala, this time around, Irani has found the perfect weapon to attack the Congress president. The Union Minister has targeted Gandhi and said he is scared from a tough fight and has thus run off to Kerala.

Irani has been campaigning extensively in Amethi and her regular presence and sharp attack on Congress could leave Gandhi embarrassed after the poll results.

Smriti Irani, BJP

Constituency Data
Party BJP
Constituency Amethi
State Uttar Pradesh
Constituency Type General
Personal Details
Criminal Cases 0
Education Higher Secondary
Total Assets Rs.11,10,99,609 (Rs 11.11 core)
Total Liabilities Rs.0

अमेठी लोकसभा निवडणूक निकाल

Party Votes Polled Votes % CANDIDATE NAME
BJP 468514 49.71% Smriti IraniWinner
INC 413394 43.86% Rahul Gandhi
IND 7816 0.83% Dhurv Lal
BMP 6183 0.66% Afajal Varis
IND 5616 0.60% Ram Sajiwan
IND 4301 0.46% Dinesh Kumar
Nota 3940 0.42% Nota
IND 3860 0.41% Bhagwandeen
IND 3177 0.34% Gopal Prasad
MNSP 3055 0.32% Ram Sidh Yadav
IND 2318 0.25% Lal Babu
IND 2085 0.22% Harun Rasheed
BHSKP 1948 0.21% Shiv Nandan Singh
MAP 1729 0.18% Prem Shankar
LGBP 1716 0.18% Shatrunjai Pratap Singh
IND 1580 0.17% Hemant Kumar
KMBS 1574 0.17% Gopal Swaroop Gandhi
IND 1224 0.13% Mo. Hasan Lahari
RSAD 1144 0.12% Ram Milan
ARSP 1057 0.11% Pankaj Ramkumar Sing
IND 1039 0.11% Vipin Yadav
CPI 988 0.10% Bas Deo Maurya
BPHP 958 0.10% Durgesh Singh
JP (S) 847 0.09% Nathu Ram
IND 779 0.08% Suresh Kumar Shukla
IND 569 0.06% Saritha S. Nair
IND 547 0.06% Dr. U.P. Shivananda
IND 495 0.05% Shiv Kumar

लोकसभा इंटरएक्टिव नकाशे

टॉप स्टोरीज