भाषा निवडा :

लोकसभा निवडणूक
Live Status: LOST
Age: 78 |Gender: Male | |

The Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) leader is the candidate of the Samajwadi Party-BSP-RLD alliance in Uttar Pradesh from Muzaffarnagar. He faces former Union minister Sanjiv Balyan of the BJP. Singh enjoys massive support from the Jat community in the region and will be banking on their consolidated support. However, the Jat vote remains divided. The community had voted for BJP in 2014 and allegiances will differ from village to village. As part of the gathbandan, Singh should also get the majority Dalit and minority vote as well. The Muzaffarnagar riots also loom large on the elections. Farmers in the sugarcane belt too are not pleased with Modi and CM Yogi Adityanath, with their sugarcane dues not yet cleared. Singh is also fighting for political legacy of his father, former Prime Minister Chaudhary Charan Singh, who remains a patron saint of the community and to farmers in the region.

Ajit Singh, RLD

Constituency Data
Party RLD
Constituency Muzaffarnagar
State Uttar Pradesh
Constituency Type General
Personal Details
Criminal Cases 0
Education Post Graduate
Total Assets Rs.16,61,25,602 (Rs 16.61 crore)
Total Liabilities Rs.0

मुजफ्फरनगर लोकसभा निवडणूक निकाल

Party Votes Polled Votes % CANDIDATE NAME
BJP 573780 49.46% Sanjeev Kumar BalyanWinner
RLD 567254 48.90% Ajit Singh
NOTA 5110 0.44% Nota
IND 4887 0.42% Neel Kumar
IND 2705 0.23% Yajpal Singh Rathi
BLSP 2422 0.21% Krishan Pal Singh
BBSP 1262 0.11% S.S.K.S. Gangwal
JSTP 949 0.08% Jaipal Singh Saini
MKUP 687 0.06% Mangeram Kashyap
IND 557 0.05% Ankit
IND 458 0.04% Ashok

लोकसभा इंटरएक्टिव नकाशे

टॉप स्टोरीज