भाषा निवडा :

लोकसभा निवडणूक
Live Status: AWAITED
Age: 67 |Gender: Male | |

BJP's Pon Radhakrishnan, a sitting MP and a Minister of State in three ministries, is seeking re-election from Kanyakumari. But the BJP leader is locked in a close fight against Congress' H Vasanthakumar, the candidate whom he had defeated in 2014 Lok Sabha polls to register BJP's lone win in Tamil Nadu. There is considerable anger among locals, especially fisherman, against Radhakrishnan for his Enayam container terminal project. Fisherman also say the sitting MP did not visit them when Cyclone Ockchi hit the region in 2017 and killed 100 fisherman. Voting equations will also be different this time as Congress-DMK-CPI(M) combine are taking on the BJP-AIADMK alliance and a lot will depend on consolidation of votes. The Christian Nadar community and fishermen had voted in favour of AIADMK last time, but they could sway toward DMK-Congress-CPI(M) combine this time around in light of AIADMK's alliance with the BJP.

Pon Radhakrishnan, BJP

Constituency Data
Party BJP
Constituency Kanyakumari
State Tamil Nadu
Constituency Type General
Personal Details
Criminal Cases 0
Education Graduate Professional
Total Assets Rs.7,49,96,453 (Rs 7.5 crore)
Total Liabilities Rs.0

कन्याकुमारी लोकसभा निवडणूक निकाल

Party Votes Polled Votes % CANDIDATE NAME
INC 627235 59.83% Vasanthakumar. HWinner
BJP 367302 35.04% Radhakrishnan. P
NTK 17069 1.63% Jainteen. V
IND 12345 1.18% Lekshmanan. E
MNM 8590 0.82% Ebenezer. J
NOTA 6131 0.58% Nota
IND 2421 0.23% Ravi Kumar. T
BSP 1989 0.19% Balasubramanian. E
IND 864 0.08% Santhakumar. N
TFIP 820 0.08% Subi. T
IND 814 0.08% Peachi Muthu. E
CPI(ML)(R) 778 0.07% Paulraj. C.M.
DCLF 596 0.06% Jackson. M. S.
IND 520 0.05% Esakkimuthu. N
IND 493 0.05% Nagoor Meeran Peer Mohamed. U
IND 410 0.04% Enose. M

लोकसभा इंटरएक्टिव नकाशे

टॉप स्टोरीज