भाषा निवडा :

लोकसभा निवडणूक
Live Status: WON
Age: 67 |Gender: Male | |

Lucknow is a stronghold for the BJP and it is seat which sent Atal Bihari Vajpayee to the Parliament. Home Minister and former BJP president Rajnath Singh had comfortably won the Lucknow seat in 2014 and is confident of his re-election this time around as well. His main opponent on the seat is a newcomer, SP's Poonam Sinha, wife of Congress leader and actor Shatrughan Sinha. SP is hoping to lure Kayasth voters by fielding Sinha, but the community has long supported BJP in Lucknow. The SP-BSP combine had asked Congress to not put up a candidate on the seat, but the grand old party has fielded the spiritual guru Acharya Pramod Krisham.

Both Congress and SP would be hoping to attract the sizable minority vote in Lucknow, but Singh' secular and clean image has won him support from Muslims in Lucknow seat as well.

Rajnath Singh, BJP

Constituency Data
Party BJP
Constituency Lucknow
State Uttar Pradesh
Constituency Type General
Personal Details
Criminal Cases 0
Education Post Graduate
Total Assets Rs.5,14,92,709 (Rs 5.15 crore)
Total Liabilities Rs.0

लखनऊ लोकसभा निवडणूक निकाल

Party Votes Polled Votes % CANDIDATE NAME
BJP 633026 56.70% Rajnath SinghWinner
SP 285724 25.59% Poonam Shatrughan Sinha
INC 180011 16.12% Acharya Pramod Krishnam
Nota 7416 0.66% Nota
ABJS 2104 0.19% Amar Kumar Raizada
AWSP 1251 0.11% Ram Sagar Pal
IND 981 0.09% Sanjay Singh Rana
NEP 935 0.08% Shamim Khan
IND 859 0.08% Jimidar Singh Yadav
AIFB 739 0.07% Ramesh
PPI(D) 675 0.06% Professor D.N.N.S. Yadav
IND 594 0.05% Avinash Chandra Jain
INL 572 0.05% Haji Faheem Siddiqui
SVBP 569 0.05% Girish Narain Pande
SFP 515 0.05% Ganesh Chaudhari
MARD 474 0.04% Kapil Mohan

लोकसभा इंटरएक्टिव नकाशे

टॉप स्टोरीज