भाषा निवडा :

लोकसभा निवडणूक
होम निवडणूक Kummanam Rajasekharan
Live Status: LOST
Chirag Paswan

Kummanam Rajasekharan

Gaurav Gogoi
Age: 66 |Gender: Male | |

Thiruvananthapuram will not be an easy fight for Congress' Shashi Tharoor. BJP's Kummanam Rajasekharan is confident of his victory from the seat. BJP's candidate from the seat in 2014 had made considerable gains and gave Tharoor a nail-biting victory with a margin of just over 15,000 votes.

Rajasekharan is set to capitalise on that. The BJP is banking on support from the public over the Sabarimala issue and is hoping to open their account in the state. Thiruvananthapuram is their best bet. Rajasekharan also has close ties with the RSS and has served as the Governor of Mizoram. The Left front, which had slipped to third place on the seat in 2014, is fielding sitting MLA C Divakaran. With Left looking to cover lost ground and Rajasekharan and Tharoor locked in head-to-head battle, Thiruvananthapuram is poised for a triangular contest.

Kummanam Rajasekharan, BJP

Constituency Data
Party BJP
Constituency Thiruvananthapuram
State Kerala
Constituency Type General
Personal Details
Criminal Cases 2
Education Graduate
Total Assets Rs.11,05,732 (Rs 11.06 lakh)
Total Liabilities Rs.0

तिरुवनंतपुरम लोकसभा निवडणूक निकाल

Party Votes Polled Votes % CANDIDATE NAME
INC 416131 41.19% Dr. Shashi TharoorWinner
BJP 316142 31.30% Kummanam Rajasekharan
CPI 258556 25.60% C. Divakaran
NOTA 4580 0.45% Nota
IND 3521 0.35% Mithra Kumar G
BSP 2535 0.25% Kiran Kumar. S.K
IND 1822 0.18% Vishnu S Ambadi
PNP 1695 0.17% Pandalam Keralavarmmaraja
IND 1050 0.10% M.S Subi
IND 1007 0.10% T Sasi
SUCI 664 0.07% S Mini
IND 604 0.06% Binu. D
IND 465 0.05% Nandavanam Suseelan
IND 345 0.03% Christopher Shaju Paliyode
IND 339 0.03% Gopakumar Oorupoika
IND 267 0.03% Johny Thampy
IND 258 0.03% B. Devadathan
IND 199 0.02% Jain Wilson

लोकसभा इंटरएक्टिव नकाशे

टॉप स्टोरीज