भाषा निवडा :

लोकसभा निवडणूक
Live Status: AWAITED
Age: 68 |Gender: Male | |

Sitting MP from Bihar's Katihar, Tariq Anwar has been fielded by Congress from the same seat and will be contesting against former MLA Dulal Chand Goswami of JD(U) and NCP candidate Muhammad Shakur, also a former MLA. Anwar is also a member of Rajya Sabha representing Maharashtra. He has won the Katihar in the Lok Sabha five times before. He started his career as a journalist and later became the editor-in-chief of 'Rashtrawadi Sankalp,' which is a weekly newspaper in Hindi published from New Delhi since 2001, and now from Mumbai. His revolt against Sonia Gandhi in 1999 because of her foreign origin brought a major twist in his political career.

Tariq Anwar, INC

Constituency Data
Party INC
Constituency Katihar
State Bihar
Constituency Type General
Personal Details
Criminal Cases 1
Education Graduate
Total Assets Rs.11,92,91,973 (Rs 11.93 crore)
Total Liabilities Rs.5,82,950 (Rs 5.83 lakh)

कटिहार लोकसभा निवडणूक निकाल

Party Votes Polled Votes % CANDIDATE NAME
JD(U) 559423 50.05% Dulal Chandra GoswamiWinner
INC 502220 44.93% Shah Tariq Anwar
NOTA 20584 1.84% Nota
NCP 9248 0.83% Muhammad Shakur
IND 8119 0.73% Samir Kumar Jha
BMP 6247 0.56% Marang Hansda
BSP 4014 0.36% Shivnandan Mandal
RJSP 2937 0.26% Ganga Kebat
BBC 2633 0.24% Basukinath Sah
PPI(D) 2309 0.21% Abdur Rahman

लोकसभा इंटरएक्टिव नकाशे

टॉप स्टोरीज