भाषा निवडा :

लोकसभा निवडणूक
Live Status: LOST
Age: 53 |Gender: Male | |

A veteran of the South Indian film industry and widely known for his villainous turns in popular Hindi films like 'Singham', 'Wanted' and 'Dabbangg 2', Prakash Raj is contesting 2019 Lok Sabha polls from the Bengaluru Central seat as an independent. Raj is espousing ‘alternate politics' that disregards the two major political parties, BJP and Congress, and maintains the country is ready for it. But, in his seat, he is locked in a three-way contest with BJP's sitting MP PC Mohan and Congress' Rizwan Arshad. Raj, a popular figure who has often spoken against the ruling BJP and its communal rhetoric, is likely to split the ‘secular vote' in the constituency. Congress has said the same, implying that Raj's candidature will in turn benefit the BJP. Raj has maintained his fight will be on local issues of the constituency.

Prakash Raj, IND

Constituency Data
Party IND
Constituency Bangalore Central
State Karnataka
Constituency Type General
Personal Details
Criminal Cases 1
Education Higher Secondary
Total Assets Rs.32,09,63,268 (Rs 32.1 crore)
Total Liabilities Rs.3,83,20,377 (Rs 3.83 crore)

बेंगलुरू केंद्रीय लोकसभा निवडणूक निकाल

Party Votes Polled Votes % CANDIDATE NAME
BJP 602853 50.35% P. C. MohanWinner
INC 531885 44.43% Rizwan Arshad
IND 28906 2.41% Prakash Raj
NOTA 10760 0.90% Nota
UPP 4271 0.36% Shridevi Mellegatti
BSP 3889 0.32% M. K. Pasha
IND 2201 0.18% C.J. Aditya
IND 1998 0.17% S. Mohan Kumar
IND 1454 0.12% Pradeep Mendonca
IND 1417 0.12% Dr. Philip Mariyan
IND 1407 0.12% S. Pandurangan
IND 1194 0.10% Francis Binny Jose
ICF 660 0.06% Srinivasan R
PBI 595 0.05% B. Krishna Prasad
RPS 573 0.05% Kempurajan
IND 571 0.05% Jenifar J. Russell
IND 475 0.04% A. Christhuraj
DPPS 429 0.04% K. Chandrashekar Hunsur
VCK 382 0.03% Arun Prasad A
IND 368 0.03% Syed Asif Bukhari
KKP 364 0.03% Nawaz Dilber
IND 300 0.03% Anil Kumar Raparti
IND 282 0.02% C. B. K. Rama

लोकसभा इंटरएक्टिव नकाशे

टॉप स्टोरीज