भाषा निवडा :

लोकसभा निवडणूक
Live Status: AWAITED
Age: 74 |Gender: Female | |

Five-time MP and former Lok Sabha speaker Meira Kumar is up against BJP MP Chedi Paswan from Sasaram. Paswan had edged out Kumar on the same seat in 2014 polls. For Kumar, it is a matter of prestige to retake the seat. Sasaram was her late father and former Deputy Prime Minsiter Jagjivan Ram's stronghold. Kumar is campaigning on her claim of being a 'daughter of the soil', but the BJP ahs deemed her an outsider, calling the Sasaram battle as one between 'son of soil' and 'daughter of Delhi'. Kumar's lack of connect on the ground could lead to yet another defeat for her in Sasaram.

Meira Kumar, INC

Constituency Data
Party INC
Constituency Sasaram
State Bihar
Constituency Type Scheduled Caste
Personal Details
Criminal Cases 0
Education Post Graduate
Total Assets Rs.4,7,,51,,9,4,,636 (Rs 47.52 crore)
Total Liabilities Rs.0

सासाराम लोकसभा निवडणूक निकाल

Party Votes Polled Votes % CANDIDATE NAME
BJP 494800 50.76% Chhedi PaswanWinner
INC 329055 33.76% Meira Kumar
BSP 86406 8.86% Manoj Kumar
NOTA 18988 1.95% Nota
IND 10029 1.03% Ashok Baitha
IND 6410 0.66% Ramekbal Ram
LJVM 5978 0.61% Dharmraj Paswan
IND 5222 0.54% Satya Narayan Paswan
APOI 4770 0.49% Satya Narayan Ram
IND 3557 0.36% Rajanikant Choudhary
BMP 2746 0.28% Vidya Jyoti
IND 2665 0.27% Ashok Kumar Paswan
IND 2421 0.25% Raghuni Ram Shastri
PSP(L) 1702 0.17% Nirmala Devi

लोकसभा इंटरएक्टिव नकाशे

टॉप स्टोरीज