भाषा निवडा :

लोकसभा निवडणूक
Live Status: LOST
Age: 32 |Gender: Male | |

At one of India's most watched Lok Sabha seat this elections, CPI candidate and former JNU Student Union president Kanhaiya Kumar is locked in a three way battle with BJP’s Giriraj Singh and Mahagathbandhan candidate Tanveer Hassan.

Kanhaiya has generated quite a buzz in Begusarai with his crowdfunded campaign and fiery reputation. The former JNUSU president, who shot to fame in 2016 when he was arrested for allegedly shouting anti-India slogans in JNU, has carved himself a political space and has fiercely attacked BJP and PM Modi frequently. He had to get over the initial disappointment of not being named as the Mahagathbandhan candidate, but with caste dynamics in his favour at his home seat and strong public connect, Kanhaiya could might well be in Parliament soon.

Kanhaiya Kumar, CPI

Constituency Data
Party CPI
Constituency Begusarai
State Bihar
Constituency Type General
Personal Details
Criminal Cases 5
Education Doctorate
Total Assets Rs.5,57,848 (Rs 5.58 lakh)
Total Liabilities Rs.0

बेगूसराय लोकसभा निवडणूक निकाल

Party Votes Polled Votes % CANDIDATE NAME
BJP 692193 56.48% Giriraj SinghWinner
CPI 269976 22.03% Kanhaiya Kumar
RJD 198233 16.17% Mo. Tanweer Hassan
NOTA 20445 1.67% Nota
IND 18638 1.52% Saurabh
IND 10019 0.82% Shambhu Kumar Singh
IND 4278 0.35% Dhiraj Narain
SSD 4172 0.34% Umesh Patel
BMP 3194 0.26% Maksudan Paswan
IND 2560 0.21% Amar Kumar
BLRP 1886 0.15% Gaurav Kumar

लोकसभा इंटरएक्टिव नकाशे

टॉप स्टोरीज