भाषा निवडा :

लोकसभा निवडणूक
Live Status: WON
Age: 66 |Gender: Male | |

Giriraj Singh was miffed when he was moved from Nawada and dropped in Begusarai to counter Kanhaiya. The Nawada MP, known for his controversial remarks, has dismissed both Kanhaiya and RJD's Tanveer Hassan and has said he faces no competition.

However, coming in from a different seat and facing off against Kanhaiya, a local, and Hassan, a popular leader in the region, would be an uphill task for Singh. He will get a share of Bhumihaar votes in the seat, but so will Kanhaiya. With the possibility of community votes being split, Hassan stands to benefit.

Giriraj Singh, BJP

Constituency Data
Party BJP
Constituency Begusarai
State Bihar
Constituency Type General
Personal Details
Criminal Cases 6
Education Graduate
Total Assets Rs.8,30,24,577 (Rs 8.30 crore)
Total Liabilities Rs.1,22,36,000 (Rs 1.22 crore)

बेगूसराय लोकसभा निवडणूक निकाल

Party Votes Polled Votes % CANDIDATE NAME
BJP 692193 56.48% Giriraj SinghWinner
CPI 269976 22.03% Kanhaiya Kumar
RJD 198233 16.17% Mo. Tanweer Hassan
NOTA 20445 1.67% Nota
IND 18638 1.52% Saurabh
IND 10019 0.82% Shambhu Kumar Singh
IND 4278 0.35% Dhiraj Narain
SSD 4172 0.34% Umesh Patel
BMP 3194 0.26% Maksudan Paswan
IND 2560 0.21% Amar Kumar
BLRP 1886 0.15% Gaurav Kumar

लोकसभा इंटरएक्टिव नकाशे

टॉप स्टोरीज