भाषा निवडा :

लोकसभा निवडणूक
Live Status: AWAITED
Age: 58 |Gender: Female | |

When Congress announced Deepa Dasmunshi's candidature from Raiganj, it effectively put the final nail in the coffin for the Congress-Left alliance in West Bengal. As per initial agreement between Congress and CPM, the parties had decided not to field candidates against each other in the six seats both parties cumulatively held in the 2014 polls. But fearing Dasmuni's rebellion, Congress announced her candidature against CPM's Mohammad Salim. Salim had defeated Dasmunsi on the same seat in 2014 Lok Sabha polls. However, Raiganj historically has been a Congress stronghold; Dasmunsi was elected to Parliament from the seat in 2009 and before her, her husband and veteran Congress leader Priya Ranjan Dasmunsi had held the seat since 1999. The constituency has a dominant Muslim population and the contest between Dasmunsi and Salim is likely to run close, just as it did in 2014, when the CPM leader had defeated Dasmunsi by a margin of mere 1,643 votes.

Deepa Dasmunshi, INC

Constituency Data
Party INC
Constituency Raiganj
State West Bengal
Constituency Type General
Personal Details
Criminal Cases 4
Education Post Graduate
Total Assets Rs.1,56,15,375 (Rs 1.56 crore)
Total Liabilities Rs.0

रायगंज लोकसभा निवडणूक निकाल

Party Votes Polled Votes % CANDIDATE NAME
BJP 511652 40.06% Debasree ChaudhuriWinner
AITC 451078 35.32% Agarwal Kanaialal
CPI(M) 182035 14.25% Md. Salim
INC 83662 6.55% Deepa Dasmunsi
NOTA 13749 1.08% Nota
IND 6925 0.54% Binoy Kumar Das
IND 5054 0.40% Md. Sahajan Badsha
BSP 4091 0.32% Churka Murmu
APOI 3269 0.26% Lakshman Murmu
IND 3163 0.25% Kumaresh Sarkar
KPP(U) 2959 0.23% Akik Hossain Chowdhury
JMM 2831 0.22% Santhapan Hasdak
IND 2638 0.21% Raju Paul
IND 2371 0.19% Advocate Anjay Debsarma
SUCI 1632 0.13% Sujan Krishna Paul

लोकसभा इंटरएक्टिव नकाशे

टॉप स्टोरीज